Baby steps.

Hi, this post is quite hard for me to write. I’m not good with introductions, but here it goes.

I’m Laura, I’m 31 and I live in Essex, UK with my (amazing) boyfriend Chris and my 6 (yes really) boys.

I’m pretty new to sewing, I’ve never really thought about it, I’ve always liked to think I’m creative and “arty” but truth is, I’m not very good at it so never really made much of an effort to try. That is until The Great British Sewing Bee, I persuaded (nagged) Chris to get me a sewing machine and last mothers day I finally got one! As you can imagine I don’t get much time to sew but when I do I love it.

I decided to start a blog, mainly, to see myself progress and learn, but also to show people you don’t need to have taken classes or be amazingly creativeΒ to be able to learn to sew. The blog name, for that you can thank (blame?) my little sister Michelle, for anyone into baking you should totally check out her blog, Giraffes Can Bake – see what I did!

For the most part this blog will be just me finding patterns and tutorials online and sharing my progress with you. Who knows, one day maybe I will be able to adapt my own ideas to these patterns or even make my own. First though, baby steps.

Hope to see you soon with my 1st project.

7 thoughts on “Baby steps.

  1. Hello Laura…first off let me thank you for visiting and liking my post on Sew Oh La La. I am also new to blogging and it has been great fun so far. I have to say I’m pretty impressed that you have any time to sew at all!!! Six children?? I think you just might be related to super woman!! Your projects are great. Keep up the fun when you can. Do you aleep?? Lol….great blog Mom.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Alison McVeigh says:

    Well done Laura I’m very impressed. As you know sewing isn’t my forte (sewing on a button is my limit). Proud of my sewing giraffe πŸ™‚ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

